Cinnamon Sticks – Etsy Find

Canela’s Etsy shop, Cinnamon Sticks, came into my life a few weeks ago, at the right time. I was overly stressed and in need of some reminder to breath. I wanted to get some type of visible jewelry to remind me to focus on the important things in life. I thought about a tattoo on my wrist but quickly shooed that idea away. I found Cinnamon Sticks through a giveaway by Design Mom and really liked the idea of an engraved ring as a reminder to quit stressing. Because I grew up in France and find immense comfort and peace with all its ties, I decided that my ring would be engraved with the word, “Réspire” which translates to “breathe” in French. Yesterday, it came in the mail in the most adorable string tied box, which was a pleasure to open. It’s perfect, so simplistic, sentimental and serene to the eye; exactly what I was looking for. Anyways, thanks Canela!

Also, if you want to read about Canela’s life as a mom, check out her blog. Definitely a daily read! Sorry about the Iphone images.. not too clear, but check the products out on etsy!

Leave a Reply

